Excellence Scholarships At The University of Waikato

by Scholarships0 comments

Excellence Scholarships At The University of Waikato

If you have been looking for an enticing educational opportunity to take on for your career, your search is over as the University of Waikato is now accepting applications for Excellence Scholarships.

These opportunities are open to the students who are enrolling for the first time into Undergraduate or Postgraduate programs at the University of Waikato.

With the value of NZD$10,000, the support will be awarded to successful applicants of any country who demonstrate excellent academic achievement, and the ability to become a global ambassador for the University.

About The Awarding Institution

The University of Waikato, known informally as Waikato University, is a comprehensive University located in Hamilton, New Zealand, with a satellite campus located in Tauranga.

The University stands proudly on the world stage as a provider of future-focused, international education and an active player in global research. Its rankings reflect these strengths.

Read: Republic Polytechnic Education International Funding At Monash University

Why You Should Study At Waikato

With a sixth consecutive climb in the QS World University Rankings, The University of Waikato is ranked 266 in the World.

This global reputation reflects the exceptional research of its talented academics, and the impact it’s having on our World now and in the future, locally and Internationally.

The University of Waikato is an Institution that is committed to providing a world-class education and research portfolio, providing a complete and dynamic University experience, specialized in character, and strong International links for advance knowledge.

Read: Commonwealth Scholarship And Fellowship Plan At The University Of Canterbury

Excellence Scholarships At The University of Waikato

Deadline for the Application: Applications for 2020 can be submitted at any time

Awarding University: The University of Waikato

Course Level of Study: The grant is open to pursuing an undergraduate or postgraduate degree program.

Award: NZD $ 10,000

Access Mode: Online (Application process is carried out online)

Number of Awards: Not Known

Required Nationality:

North America: USA, Canada Latin America: Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Chile Europe: Germany, UK, France, Norway East Asia: China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, South Korea, Japan

South Asia: India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Mongolia, Nepal, Pakistan

South East Asia: Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam

Middle East: Jordan, Iran

Africa: Kenya, South Africa, Zambia, Zimbabwe, Mauritius

Required Language: English

Read: Winston Churchill Scholarship At Cambridge University

What Determines Eligibility?

University of Waikato

Interested Applicants from the above listed Countries, are eligible to apply.

Eligible Course of Study: The award grant will be awarded in any subject offered by the university.

In order to be deemed eligible, the applicants must meet all the following criteria:

Candidates must be a citizen of, or currently studying in, one of the countries listed in above.

Candidate must not currently be enrolled at the University of Waikato (including the Certificate of Attainment in Academic English, the Certificate of Attainment in Foundation Studies, the International Diploma of Business or Science or any other pre-degree pathway programme).

Candidates must not have paid fees at the time of application.

Candidate must be applying to enroll for the first time in either an Undergraduate or postgraduate degree1 at the University of Waikato.

Candidate must not be classified as a domestic student (see clause 7.3.d)

Candidate must have met the University of Waikato’s English language requirements for admission, or have an offer for the Certificate of Attainment in Academic English at the University of Waikato, prior to beginning any studies through UOW.

Also See: Geography International Master’s Program At University Of Nottingham

Candidates must have received a conditional or unconditional offer of place from the University of Waikato.

During the year of tenure, the candidate must be commencing a full-time programme/s of study with a total duration of at least 12 months at the University of Waikato.

The candidate must be residing in New Zealand for the tenure of the program and may only study a maximum of 50% of their course online (if this option is available).

The interested candidate must not be coming to the University of Waikato via a sponsoring body.

Candidate must not be coming to the University of Waikato on a Guaranteed Credit Arrangement3, or through a study abroad or student exchange agreement.

The interested candidate must have a minimum GPA-equivalency of B+.

How You Can Apply

To apply, the intending applicants must submit an online application through the link: https://www.waikato.ac.nz/scholarships/application-forms/university-of-waikato-international-excellence-scholarship

Required Documents: As part of the application process, the applicants must submit all the following required documents: their Conditional or Formal Offer of Place from the University of Waikato; and b) a personal statement that sets out the following (on the template provided): What are your career goals/aspirations?, How will an international education experience help you to achieve these goals?, What additional qualities/skills do you have that make you an ideal candidate for this application and an ambassador for the University of Waikato?

To qualify for this application, the applicants must be applying to enroll for the first time in either an Undergraduate or Postgraduate Degree at the University of Waikato.

Read: Peace Studies And International Development Scholarship

Benefits Of The Award

The support will have a value up to NZD$10,000 and will be applied directly to the recipients tuition fees for their chosen field of study once their admission process is completed.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *