Abu Dhabi updates green list, adds 27 destinations including US, UK

by Abu Dhabi, Aviation, Covid-19, DCT-Abu Dhabi, Green list, Quarantine, Tourism, Travel, UK, US0 comments

Abu Dhabi has added 27 countries to its green list of travel, as it eases Covid-19 restrictions.

The Department of Culture and Tourism – Abu Dhabi (DCT Abu Dhabi) announced that the updated list, which has only seen the removal of Romania, will take effect from Friday, October 8.

Some of the destinations added to the list – which currently has 82 destinations – include the UK, the US and Israel,

All travellers arriving from the green list of destinations (vaccinated and unvaccinated) will be exempt from quarantine measures after landing in Abu Dhabi.

They will be required to present a negative PCR Covid-19 test result, valid for a maximum of 48 hours before departure and undergo a PCR test upon arrival at Abu Dhabi International Airport.

Vaccinated passengers will need to take another PCR test on day 6 (the day of their arrival into Abu Dhabi counts as day 1), while those not vaccinated will need to take PCR tests on days 6 and 9.

Last month, the emirate scrapped the quarantine requirement for all vaccinated travellers arriving into Abu Dhabi from all international destinations.

Non-vaccinated travellers arriving from destinations not on the green list will need to take a PCR test on arrival, quarantine for 10 days and undergo another PCR test on day 9.

Read: Abu Dhabi scraps quarantine for vaccinated travellers arriving from abroad

Updated green list as of October 8, 2021

• Albania

• Armenia

• Australia

• Austria

• Azerbaijan

• Bahrain

• Belarus

• Belgium

• Belize

• Bhutan

• Bolivia

• Bosnia and Herzegovina

• Brazil

• Brunei

• Bulgaria

• Burma

• Burundi

• Canada

• Chile

• China

• Colombia

• Comoros

• Croatia

• Cyprus

• Czech Republic

• Denmark

• Ecuador

• Estonia

• Finland

• France

• Georgia

• Germany

• Greece

• Holland

• Hong Kong (SAR)

• Hungary

• Iceland

• Indonesia

• Israel

• Italy

• Japan

• Jordan

• Kazakhstan

• Kuwait

• Kyrgyzstan

• Liechtenstein

• Luxembourg

• Maldives

• Malta

• Mauritius

• Moldova

• Monaco

• Montenegro

• Morocco

• New Zealand

• Norway

• Oman

• Poland

• Portugal

• Qatar

• Republic of Ireland

• Russia

• San Marino

• Saudi Arabia

• Serbia

• Seychelles

• Singapore

• Slovakia

• Slovenia

• South Korea

• Spain

• Sweden

• Switzerland

• Taiwan, Province of China

• Tajikistan

• Thailand

• Tunisia

• Turkmenistan

• Ukraine

• United Kingdom

• United States of America

• Uzbekistan

The countries mentioned on the green list refers to the departure point of travel, not the citizenship of the passenger.

Countries, regions and territories included in the list will be regularly updated based on international developments, DCT Abu Dhabi said.

“Inclusion on the list is subject to strict criteria of health and safety protocols for travel,” it added.


Source link


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!